Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

HOME IS WHERE YOUR HEART IS

There was a place in my hometown where I use to wander
Above the trees I saw a big black cloud of thunder
Summer rain in my face like snowflakes, falling from space
It was so beautiful and then I passed the mountains

I went coast to coast and from star to star
That’s how you learn, just who you are

Home is where your heart is, find where you belong
Start to take control, show a little soul
Then you feel who you are…

{{Lyrics: THE SOUNDS}}

home – 6

This picture was taken by my uncle in January in St.Pölten, Austria. It’s the place where I grew up and I miss the snow – I never thought I would miss snow! – the smell of freshly baked home-made Apfelstrudel and the fun we had when we all sat together celebrating afternoon coffee.

Vienna… the city I lived for a very long time, nearly 20 years. My mum in law lives there and the wonderful blooming and snowy balcony is a small paradise in the centre of the vibrant city. I miss the cooling summer breeze and the chit-chats I had with my mum in law and I really miss my cat Celia.

It’s a year that I’m living and working in Singapore and I love it – it’s a great place, I enjoy summer the whole year long, I love our balcony and relaxing there, we often try new restaurants because food here is so versatile, the buildings are breathtaking and the contrast between new and old matches perfectly. But leaving Austria, the luggage in the empty apartment, starting a ‘new’ life – thinking about these times makes me shudder! It was hard but everything worked out… and I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

aufabwegen

Raus aus dem Alltag - hinein ins Abenteuer Leben

INA HOLUB

Make-up Artist. Styist. Plus-Size Model.

Friendly Fairy Tales

Fairy Tales and Poetry Celebrating Magic and Nature for Kids of all Ages

nalinidesignprofile

Graphic Designer

Living for Experiences

Simplify . Travel . Explore

A Young Retirement

Retired from Work, NOT Life!

de Wets Wild

Disappearing into South Africa's wild places... Again!

debooWORKS

Everything you can imagine is real. - Pablo Picasso

Playwright's Muse

Playwrights: get produced, get published, let your brilliance shine!

Chris' Journaling Journey

Finding myself through soul-deep journaling

Sabiscuit's Catalog

I can't eat biscuits, but I have a better idea ...

From Hiding to Blogging

- My Essays for the Essences in Life

joeyfullystated

Narrative of a Neurotic & Other Random Nonsense

Shannon's Creative Work

Creative Photography & Abstract Art by Shannon Hart

Michelle Lunato Photography

Finding the Art in Ordinary

Tales of Chinese Cooking

A Repertoire of Recipes

dreimalkunst

handmade jewellery, flowers in macro, nature morte paintings

theonlyD800inthehameau

Photography by theonlydeadheadinthehameau

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

The Lonely Author

A quiet corner for writers to get inspired one word at a time.

The Inspiration Shots

“It takes a lot of imagination to be a good photographer."

Jay Bee

DaRe To DrEaM bIg

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

When Timber Makes One Still

"Everyone needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to the soul" -John Muir

1 of the Muses

Tapping Kafka on the shoulder.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

